This was where we celebrated my daughter’s birthday, two weeks ago. This is the Fairfield Park Boathouse & Tea Gardens and this is for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge and for Jez’s Water Water Everywhere

First, we had brunch at the Tea Gardens.

Then we decided to rent a boat and have a boat ride at the Yarra River.

Seems like fun and relaxing? Maybe for others but not for my family. We saw other boats and kayaks gracefully and swiftly passing by us … but not us. At first it seemed funny, but 30 minutes later or more it did not feel funny anymore. The boat literally did not seem to move at all. I was panicking already because we hired the boat for only 30 minutes. My husband kept on saying “wrong idea” haha

We got there in the end but I guess we won’t be doing it again by ourselves any time soon 😳